Public Enterprises

1.            Agribank

2.            Agricultural and Rural Development Authority (ARDA)

3.            Agricultural Marketing Authority (AMA)

4.            Agricultural Research Council (ARC)

5.            Air Zimbabwe

6.            Allied Timbers (Pvt) Ltd

7.            Bindura State University (BSU)

8.            Broadcasting Authority of Zimbabwe (BAZ)

9.            CBZ Holdings

10.         Chinhoyi University of Technology (CUT)

11.         Chitungwiza Garment Factory

12.         Civil Aviation Authority of Zimbabwe (CAAZ)

13.         CMED Private Limited

14.         Cold Storage Company (Ltd) (CSCL)

15.         Competition and Tariff Commission (CTC)

16.         Deposit Protection Corporation (DPC)

17.         District Development Fund (DDF)

18.         Environmental Management Agency (EMA)

19.         Finealt (Pvt) Ltd

20.         Food Standards Advisory Board (FSAB)

21.         Forestry Commission

22.         Grain Marketing Board (GMB)

23.         Great Zimbabwe University (GUZ)

24.         Harare Institute of Technology (HIT)

25.         Health Services Board

26.         Hwange Colliery (Pvt) Ltd

27.         Industrial Development Corporation of Zimbabwe (IDCZ)

28.         Infrastructural Development Bank of Zimbabwe (IDBZ)

29.         Insurance and Pensions Commission (IPEC)

30.         Kingstons (Pvt) Ltd

31.         Liquor Licensing Authority

32.         Lotteries and Gaming Board

33.         Lupane State University (LSU)

34.         Medicines Control Authority of Zimbabwe (MCAZ)

35.         Midlands State University (MSU)

36.         Minerals Marketing Corporation of Zimbabwe (MMCZ)

37.         National Aids Council of Zimbabwe (NAC)

38.         National Archives of Zimbabwe (NAZ)

39.         National Arts Council of Zimbabwe (NACZ)

40.         National Biotechnology Authority of Zimbabwe (NBAZ)

41.         National Competitiveness Commission (NCC)

42.         National Gallery of Zimbabwe (NGZ)

43.         National Handcraft Centre (NHC)

44.         National Handling Services (NHS)

45.         National Indigenization and Economic Empowerment Board (NIEEB)

46.         National Library and Documentation Service (NLDS)

47.         National Museums and Monuments of Zimbabwe (NMMZ)

48.         National Oil Infrastructure Company of Zimbabwe (NOIC)

49.         National Pharmaceuticals Company of Zimbabwe (Natpharm)

50.         National Railways of Zimbabwe (NRZ)

51.         National Social Security Authority (NSSA)

52.         National University of Science and Technology (NUST)

53.         NetOne

54.         New Ziana (Private) Limited

55.         People’s Own Savings Bank (POSB)

56.         Petrotrade

57.         Pig Industry Board (PIB)

58.         Postal and Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (POTRAZ)

59.         Powertel

60.         Printflow (Pvt) Ltd

61.         Radiation and Protection Authority of Zimbabwe (RPAZ)

62.         Rainbow Tourism Group (RTG)

63.         Research Council of Zimbabwe (RCZ)

64.         Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe (RBZ)

65.         Road Motor Services (RMS)

66.         Scientific and Industrial Research and Development (SIRDC)

67.         Securities and Exchange Commission of Zimbabwe (SECZ)

68.         Small and Medium Enterprises Development Corporation (SMEDCO)

69.         Sports and Recreation Commission (SRC)

70.         Standards Association of Zimbabwe (SAZ)

71.         State Procurement Board (SPB)

72.         TeOne

73.         Tobacco Industry and Marketing Board (TIMB)

74.         Tobacco Research Board (TRB)

75.         Traffic Safety Council of Zimbabwe (TSCZ)

76.         Transmedia

77.         UDCORP

78.         University of Zimbabwe (UZ)

79.         Verify Engineering (Pvt) Ltd

80.         ZB Holdings

81.         ZESA Holdings

82.         Zimbabwe Academic & Research Network (ZARNET)

83.         Zimbabwe Broadcasting Corporation (ZBC)

84.         Zimbabwe Consolidated Diamond Mining Company (ZCDMC)

85.         Zimbabwe Council of Higher Education (ZIMCHE)

86.         Zimbabwe Defence Industries (ZDI)

87.         Zimbabwe Energy Regulatory Authority (ZERA)

88.         Zimbabwe Institute of Public Administration and Management (ZIPAM)

89.         Zimbabwe International Trade Fair(ZITF)

90.         Zimbabwe Investment Authority (ZIA)

91.         Zimbabwe Manpower Development Fund (ZIMDEF)

92.         Zimbabwe Mining Development Corporation (ZMDC)

93.         Zimbabwe National Family Planning Council (ZNFPC)

94.         Zimbabwe National Road Administration (ZINARA)

95.         Zimbabwe National Statistics Agency (ZIMSTAT)

96.         Zimbabwe National Water Authority (ZINWA)

97.         Zimbabwe Open University (ZOU)

98.         Zimbabwe Parks and Wildlife Management Authority (ZIMPARKS)

99.         Zimbabwe Revenue Authority (ZIMRA)

100.       Zimbabwe School Examination Council (ZIMSEC)

101.       Zimbabwe Tourism Authority (ZTA)

102.       Zimpapers

103.       Zimpost

104.       ZIMRE Holdings

105.       Zimtrade

106.       Ziscosteel (Pvt) Ltd

107.       ZUPCO


IDC Subsidiaries

i)        Almin Industries

ii)       Chemplex Corporation

iii)      Motec Holdings

iv)     Motira

v)      Sunway City

vi)     Zimglass Industries

 ZMDC Subsidiaries

i)        Elvington Gold Mine

ii)       Jena Gold Mine

iii)      Kamativi Tin Mine

iv)     Mhangura Copper Mine

v)      Mining Promotion Corporation

vi)     Protea Court (Private) Limited

vii)    Sabi Gold Mine

viii)   Sandawana Mine (Pvt) Ltd

ix)     Sanyati Copper Mine

x)      Zimbabwe German Graphite Mine

xi)     ZMDC Management Services (Private) Limited


ZESA Holdings Subsidiaries

i)        Powertel

ii)       ZESA Enterprises (ZENT)

iii)      Zimbabwe Electricity Transmission & Distribution Company (ZETDC)

iv)     Zimbabwe Power Company (ZPC)


ZIMPOST Subsidiaries

i)        Civil Service Travel Bureau

ii)       Courier Connect

iii)      Post Properties


SMEDCO Subsidiaries

i)        Litefold Engineering


NSSA Subsidiaries

i)        National Building Society (NBS)


ZISCOSTEEL Subsidiaries

i)        Buchwa Iron Mining Company (Bimco)

ii)       Lancashire Steel



i)        Aurex (Private) Limited

ii)       Fidelity Printers and Refineries (Private) Limited

iii)      Homelink (Private) Limited

iv)     Zimbabwe Asset Management Corporation (ZAMCO)